An explanation

Go down

An explanation

Post  ur_daddy on Fri Mar 07, 2008 9:51 pm

I know most of u think im a noob to just leave over a "small" issue

but im here to explain some of the reasoning that is behind my leaving.

The most recent incident that happened at TK was the final push.

ive been in the guild like 5-6 months now. I joined at like lvl 61 or something. From 61-70, i dint know anyone in the guild really, there was hardly any interaction.

when i finally hit 70, it wasnt like Illuminati helped me farm my gear, we had no guild raids, no preferential treatment to invites, and most of the fully geared vets dint even bother to raid to help out new guildies.

Well maybe they were busy? no... they were doing raids with other friends... who dint happen to be in illuminati.... so what was the point of joining up?

Dont think of me as selfish... i have always tried to contribute... have always given an invite to a guildy even after i closed invites..

I remember a situation where i had asked xromi to help me in ZA, i had dps, tank and needed one healer... xromi told me he was busy... until leetskillz asked xromi the next minute.. xromi was with us in 5. I dont wanna put u on the spot man.. but just giving an example of what has frustrated me

Now the final push was when Khine was invited to my first real guild raid. He was the one who chose to leave the guild, so y does he enjoy guild privelages?

Then thelazakio was invited to the guild and then the raid. He had an alt in illuminati... he finds out abt the raid.. and decides to switch his main to get access to the raid.

This is how much respect and benefit I get for 6 months.... the same privelage as a guild hopper who joins illuminati just for a raid...

I say.. no thx
next time i feel the need of these privilages... ill ask for an invite 2 min before the raid... if ull have me that is